Sing (The Eternal)


Psalms 101: 1 – A Psalm of David. I will sing of mercy and justice unto thee, O Adonai, will I sing praises.  

And under Jacob’s ladder, and upon the eternal I will sing!

From the emptiness of a voided desert place, you bring those notes that most would think insane, and in my death of these old spirits, that which would bring me pain, I sing!  In Deuteronomy’s darkness, in requiting insanity, I sing, better when I lie naked with these things, still you say, unto me let your eternal soul sing!

You have summoned me from the Colorado, from Burlington to Cortez on shades of gray. I am born upon the plains, and everything around me sings, and so I sing. From the depths of my drunkenness I will sing, everything surrounding me can proclaim, yes it can proclaim! Everywhere around me in the prairie to the mountains fill it with your grace, Hashem, you are eternity, you are my madness, you are my light and in your universal confusion, oh ancient of days I sing. A plus and an equal has always been misplaced, for algebra, would teach us, that a proper equation would bring us the answer to all things. For you have subtracted me into the end of days, but still I will sing. For G_D of everything, you have raised me Damien high, to rise above the angels, the son of the morning star, above all darkness I am crossed in lightning, and by your will, oh Adonai I will sing. Death cannot stop me, I will sing. Bones all around me, still Elisha who sets my feast, says in languages so old, oh Daniel sing.  In El your countenance sings!

You have given me a highway that always follows north, to the snow, to the judgment of the long-forgotten kings. And when you gave me leave by your wavering northern lights lace, you instilled within me a rebellion, that says still sing. For you are my creator, not a ghost on a cross, or a savior filled with blood filled things. You are the wind of Pan upon my Hebrew wings, you are not textbook, you are the G_D of my everything. My everything!

So, you raise me like the phoenix, bless my troubles anyway, and I praise you for the trouble, I bring my magic down to sing. And when you raise me from the brokenness, my teeth gritted in pain, I will sing, for you are my everything. My commandment, you are the is, you are blessed beyond my jagged scars, I am your voice, you are my song my Hashem, I will sing. I will sing!

For G_D of everything, you have raised me Damien high, to rise above the angels, the son of the morning star, above all darkness I am crossed in lightning, and by your will, oh Adonai I will sing.

From the emptiness of a voided desert place, you bring those notes that most would think insane, and in my death of these old spirits, that which would bring me pain, I sing! Deuteronomy’s darkness, in requiting insanity, I sing, better when I lie naked with these things, still you say, unto me let your eternal soul sing!

And under Jacob’s ladder, and upon the eternal I will sing! – 07.02.2017 –  דָּנִיֵּאל

81 thoughts on “Sing (The Eternal)

  1. What a blessing this was to read. You will never know how much I needed this in my life right now. Thank you Daniel. ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Hello my dear brother. Your words above have touched me perhaps more than any other you have ever written. The meaning digs deep beyond your creative genius and nurtures my soul. It is triumph I read, and inner energy I feel. Well done. Shalom, Den

  3. I’m a bit late for me as I always attempt to grab your post and comment when they are fresh off the press. This feels very personal for you. The words lept off of the screen searing my eyes with their glory. A conversation that allowed us your fortunate readers to see what you really see. It was holy. ❤💛💜

    • Hi Ruby, not as late as I am. I started a new gig, last week and so my writing, and keeping up with comments will unfortunately have to take a back seat for a while. Thank you as always for your wonderful comment. This was personal for me, and I hope it becomes so for many. Thanks again.

      • Best of luck in your new venture Daniel, I hope it is something worthy of you. Hopefully your weekend time can continue to keep us hungry readers fed! 😉

  4. Majestic is the word that came to this old man’s mind, as I read this manifesto, this psalm. I will sing with you my young friend!

    • Dear Bill, seriously, I can’t believe you’re that much older than me, but I will admit I bow to your wisdom. Thank you for this wonderful, comment, and I am thrilled you sing with me!

  5. Oh, I certainly love the message herein.
    However, in a different place , I await my next friend.
    At the risk of shallow behavior, the new Gravatar is fab!

    • Thanks for the feedback my friend, especially on the new avatar. As to the other matter its a situation of names and which character type she might be, perhaps the ladies could meet on it in coven this week. 😁

  6. to know your Faith is to filled with your song…
    you have sung it in perfect pitch Daniel….you are very Blessed
    Take Care…You Matter…
    ( I loved feeling your words)
    maryrose

  7. Daniel, I have the greatest admiration, this is written with so much feeling and conviction, unwavering, beautiful. So many terrific lines, the following is powerful, “For you are my creator, not a ghost on a cross, or a savior filled with blood filled things.” Wishing you a wonderful weekend. Shabbat Shalom ~ Mia

    • Hi Mia, as always, I am grateful for your kind words, One of these days I will tell you the story behind the words to Sing, but first I want to hear more about those symbols you spoke of. 😉 Have a great evening, shabbat shalom my friend. Daniel

      • Hi Daniel, you’re most welcome. I’m looking forward to the story behind your words. My symbols, that’s an interesting and for some an unbelievable story. I’ve had a hard time locating their origin. Let me know if your familiar with ancient symbols and text, please. 🙂 ~ Mia

Leave a Reply

