The Joy (Lost Stars)

(Lost Stars)

There is joy in just a shadow, there are smiles in a cry, there is unbelievable mystery, when you think you’re not worthwhile. There is pleasure in a cigar on a beach when your wicked and defiled, you’re the worth of all the heavens, your G_D’s child. You’re the emporium of all lessons you’re the flirt that brings the smile, you’re the dream that I’ve been given when you’ve given your worthwhile. You’re the heaven, living water, that makes a witch smile, your forever, human living, come make G_D smile.

I was looking at the pictures of where I used to be, just a white boy on the Rez, listening to the wind, and hearing it scream. If you really think about it I was a strange child out there, a Bilagáana with neurons twisted weirdly under my hair. There stood I, little Danny singing the “No Dark Valley” sing, and on the bluffs above the river there rose a bunch of wings.

The crows they flew upwards and covered the light, there rotating wings blocked the heat from my sight, Gloria with trepidation came in coolness from their circular flight, and it’s true that there is joy in everything.

(Lost Stars)

There’s joy in the moment of minds in bloom, of reacting to little ones who teach us what’s new. There’s joy in running till you can’t breathe, up mountains so high, where the clouds are so far beneath. There’s joy in darkness, when grief cuts like knives, and severs your connection, and then wails to you goodbye. There’s joy in renewing what you thought was beyond your belief, and gaining your freedom, while inhabited by your spirits, that prosper when you receive.

Well you think that maybe I just go back, and reside in history, but I’m here to tell you, I’m possessed by eschatology, for the world has grown in color as I travel to a man, and here’s what happened now and then.

From that moment on the bluffs, when I saw the water deep, with the crows taking heaven over my head when I did not sleep. Oh the joy that did happen when I was just a child, I will take you with my memory, now were a child.

(Lost Stars)

There is joy in just a shadow, there is smiles in a cry, there is unbelievable mystery, when you think you’re not worthwhile. There is pleasure in a cigar on a beach when your wicked and defiled, you’re the worth of all the heavens, your G_D’s child. You’re the emporium of all lessons you’re the flirt that brings the smile, you’re the dream that I’ve been given when you’ve given your worthwhile. You’re the heaven, living water, that makes a witch smile, your forever, human living, come make G_D smile.

(Lost Stars)

A peculiar kind of joy has placed itself in me, like a boy of yesterday, I think it makes me free, makes me want to bring you with me over highland beyond the sea, take you in the joy of immortality. That’s it, I’ll take you with me in the joy of immortality. Lose you with me in lost stars. – 05.25.2016 – דָּנִיֵּאל


40 thoughts on “The Joy (Lost Stars)

  1. I don’t usually comment, but I had to on this, because it spoke to me and I wept, and I haven’t done that in years.

  2. Well, Daniel, I’m lost in the stars right now. Perhaps in a different light than you have penned, nonetheless lost for the moment! Wonderful work!

Leave a Reply

