Psalms 1:5 (Love Hurts)


“Therefore the wicked shall not stand in the judgement”

I’m walking, and thinking, well yes, hurting. Between us, I’ll tell you, I’m feeling a little judged. It’s like receiving punishment from a parent, and the parent says, “I do this out of love”. Easy for them to say. “Love Hurts”. The woods seem darker these days, swallowing sparrows, a dark Sheol surrounds life. “Love hurts”. You who have wisdom to hear, listen, you will know. It’s painful, to know sadness. It’s much more so to not! “Love hurts”.

The sad side makes me stronger, I’ve always thought it would, from deep dark pages of my mind, arises a joy from dark woods. Is my inner man a felon, without his civil rights? Could be I regret my choices, and I birth my favor to the night? Oh but look upon the history of my shadows, those without great sight, fallen places I dared to venture when I knew something wasn’t right. What is spirit if there is no guidance, what is soul if no pain, somewhere in that dark mystery, a symphony regains. Blessed be compassion for the sinner, Gloria to the joy of fallen man. Somewhere, on this settled road that’s murky, Adonai made me a man. Yep it was in the dark Sheol of reason, joy placed in me a plan.

And I say rise like the sand in a Mohave storm, take that joy from your darkness born, introduce yourself as a fallen man, and know G_D. Woman, take yourself to the hurricane, discover birthing spirit, and know it’s pain, believe in yourself that which was dead, take your joy from darkness, where in Sheol you bled. It is a much harder path that you take, but be glad.

I think it probably has been a question all my life, to watch a generation skip along, without strife. To watch so many people claim to be blessed, without confrontation or a financial mess. They seem to pass by without any pain, along the freeway of life their breath filled with gain. A place along life’s tide without incident, something that history, finds it cannot represent, there has never been such a time with glamour spent. But let me say this from my fallen place, blessed is the man who knows pain, Gloria to the joy of fallen man, there is no disgrace, no known explanation for the hurt who do not hide, and know grace.

And I say rise like the sand in a Mohave storm, take that joy from your darkness born, introduce yourself as a fallen man, and know G_D. Woman, take yourself to the hurricane, discover birthing spirit, and know it’s pain, believe in yourself that which was dead, take your joy from darkness, where in Sheol you bled. It is a much harder path that you take, but be glad.

I’m walking, and thinking, well yes, hurting. Between us, I’ll tell you, I’m feeling a little judged. It’s like receiving punishment from a parent, and the parent says, “I do this out of love”. Easy for them to say. “Love Hurts”. The woods seem darker these days, swallowing sparrows, a dark Sheol surrounds life. “Love hurts”. You who have wisdom to hear, listen, you will know. It’s painful, to know sadness. It’s much more so to not! “Love hurts”.

“Therefore the wicked shall not stand in the judgement” – 02.16.2016 – דָּנִיֵּאל

Psalms 1:5

Leave a Reply

