Tehillim (Hallelujah 150)

She was naked, maybe couldn’t see, the best of sinners, then she found want in need, Hallelujah! Tehillim takes her to a higher place, Hallelujah! He’s been drunk since the day he was born, lost desire to even fuck more, then he found want in need, Hallelujah! Tehillim takes him to a higher place, Hallelujah! And all and all we are the one’s broken so dark we bleed, yet unto Elohim, we cry redeemed, we find want in need, and we cry Hallelujah! Tehillim takes us to a higher place, and unto the light, the seal of David in grace, we cry Hallelujah!

It doesn’t begin in the knees or the heart when something leaves, something deeper, by instinct a start, and unto the heavens we dance and cry, upon the altars to the red dawn sky’s. And then we know when we are through, we lost our dreams our addictions too, and when we come to one last step, we cloth ourselves in Tehillim, and sing…

We sing and twist ourselves to that, a still of light all magnificent, that which drowns our human things, and mounts us like a naked soul beneath our spirit king, Hallelujah!

Testaments are for those so weak, those in bondage who prefer to seek, but unto sinners who have faced the night, nothings deeper than when you take hold of the knife, and sing Hallelujah! Then Tehillim is a promise fast, unto those who have lost the past, unto sinners who grab hold and meet their Hallelujah!

Now between you and me, and maybe a host of readers too, maybe in times when I bump into walls, my addictions take me down to a place I crawl. Could be a time or two I think, it would be better to die and then to sink, those little strange times, you have been there too, when faith seems cold, let me tell you it’s attitude. For all my laughter and my scars, my tears, in silence when I’ve lost my fear, all those places that I drown to swim, something happens in my Tehillim, it’s Hallelujah…its Hallelujah.

Adonai, I’ve summed it all, brought my broken pieces to a place of your call, sang that I was human, and then proclaimed it all, what I sing, the Tehillim of heaven’s darker wings, its Hallelujah.

For the Damaged-Hallelujah – 02.04.2016 – דָּנִיֵּאל 

2 thoughts on “Tehillim (Hallelujah 150)

  1. You fairly pick the fantastic music videos, Daniel. That first one was a belter. I’m going to have another listen to it after this second one is finished. And that other wee lad from your earlier post. Good grief! What a voice and he’s about twelve. Where do you find them? I know, Youtube. But do you go trawling or do you already know the artists?
    Anyway, this post here was the one I read in my email this morning and clicked through but had disappeared when I got here! Now, I’m not sorry because I got to that fab earlier one that I obviously needed to and you’ve got this back up. I’ve even had two notifications for it, one just a few seconds ago. 🙂 You’re on a roll and I know I’ve still got catch-up to do. Off to listen again to the Hallelujah!

    • Thanks so much for reading and commenting Anne Marie. I basically live music 24×7 and am always trawling You Tube to use your venaculiar. I love to look for covers on songs. They are much of the time better than the real thing. So much talent out there. I always feel blessed to hear it. You probably already know about Beth Hart, but I just discovered her. You know if my missus wasn’t so beautiful and smart I’d attempt an affair with that gals music writing abilities. I am glad you liked Incense and this one. I too have been not where I need to be on reading your wonderful writing. i do love it so, and I always gain from it, even the funny pieces. 🙂

Leave a Reply

