Your Hallelujah (Home)

Home

Sits he alone upon the snowy, snowy rock, wind comes she down, and takes his breath away, and makes him want to say, “oh why must my blessings come in gust, blowing my hallelujahs all away”? “Here upon this mountain while it is still falling dusk, come now light of daemon let it be your hallelujah, while I pray, staid still, while I pray”. A deal with the devil in the snow, winter is coming, and how burdens do flow, yet still with his speech that summons much, looks he to heaven and says, “G_D you’re not my friend but do what you must”. “For all my life till fifty-five, I’ve served you as I must, taken all my victories, but the sorrows line up, and so Adonai, take this beggar from the dust, let it be your hallelujah today”.

Home

Sometimes when he stands in a perfect kind of light, that which tilts his head, under winters cold, blue sight. He looks upon the valley where a rich man sows his greed, that sort of kind of evil that makes a man’s blood turn to need. It causes him to be still in just his simple way. Look down from frozen perch, and whisper what he prays. “How a little sentence gives me more today, to look unto my enemy, and say to him this way, oh my hallelujah has made my mountain steep, while your hallelujah pass’es by while you weep”. “For all my life till fifty-five, I’ve served him as I must, taken all my victories, but the sorrows line up, and so Adonai, take this beggar from the dust, let it be your hallelujah today”.

Home

Kneels he now a fallen man, while night upon him takes his all, a winter of the altitude, that has sworn his defeat. But still he says, another word, thanks to all he’s ever heard, a blessing to something farther, a magic he can’t see. “Tears they belong to bitter men, smiles to those who sleep, but here where blessings fall in snow, a darkness is my treat”. “For all this hallelujah, that most are heard to say, descends in my frozen judgment, and these flakes they seem to say”! “Yours’s is hallelujah from heavens open door, that which falls upon you, and freezes your inner core”. “For all your life till fifty-five, you’ve served as you must, taken all your victories, but sorrow has earned your trust”. “And so Adonai, takes a beggar, takes him from the dust, let it be your hallelujah today”. “let it be your hallelujah today”!

Home

Happy Thanksgiving – 11.26.2015 – דָּנִיֵּאל

4 thoughts on “Your Hallelujah (Home)

Leave a Reply

