Still Here (Rolling Thunder)


Still here, wounded from the light, as I should be, like rolling thunder divided by the lightning, yes that too as it should be, for I am light, I want you as light, joined with my light oh my, light as we all should be. Still here, light in rolling thunder.  Still here!

Light of the world, a spirit to us, time takes us, its toll, beyond the shattered scroll, that place where in our troubles, our graves roll. Pictures I once knew, shadows of reflections are they true?  They must be true.  Time that bastard time, the light makes us live through. Words and notes of clue, upon this life before us, captured in its all, a photograph of pain, reflect it all. I can steer this ship no more, for I, am like a naked sailor, my back bloody red, from all the lashes, those heat filled lashes.  Oh there you are, your star, it moves, with the ease of a shadow, in this gloom, I know, a fable or a truth from my “Book of Shadows” glows inside, light of the world, I come to hide, it’s me. Make me now a glowing Torah, round and round, the feathers falling, oh it’s now, a destined howling, light, oh light of the world. My sweet light!

Light of the world, like thunder rolling, dear you whisper, is this a dream, please let it not be.  Yet here we are the tide is folding, everything happens for want it seems. Sunsets come before the dawn, still it sends, a light, to even darkness, a child, here, I’m crying oh, Adonai, please find, something of the light deep inside, so far inside of me. For every thought that ever mattered, every dream that ever shattered, light the prism in dark matter, let it shine, my wound, let it be light. For here we are the two of us, oh my G_D maybe it’s just me, light from darkness unto all it cry’s, shatter all that’s dusk, my all, light of the world.

Light of the world, for now it’s darkness, deep to deep, it’s now upon us, and it’s fine, I know, yeah even though it’s just me. Though this rolling thunder on me glows, ah yes, it’s natural that I fear on all I find, here now, for light is a darkness that shows us how, to find, a clear morning on the other side.  Would you with me step over this great divide? Oh my friend pull all that troubles, light yourself inside deaths troubles, light tonight for tomorrow waits, be still here you’ll find, your light of the world.

Still here, wounded from the light, as I should be, like rolling thunder divided by the lightning, yes that too as it should be, for I am light, I want you as light, joined with my light oh my, light as we all should be. Still here, light in rolling thunder. Still Here! – 11.22.2015 – דָּנִיֵּאל


Leave a Reply

