Cassey Blue (A Song I Once Knew)


Au Revoir is not goodbye, it could be a simple way we cry, and all this an adieu in blue, a song I once knew, my Cassey blue, my sweet, red white and blue. A world returns to haunt its own, I wish I knew where we belong, and what the words to say. It seems to rest upon a store of hate those with rituals innate, those who pound the hammer cold, and kill to make their god atone. I will not spend the text or time, I will not pretend the time is mine, but I will say bonjour to you, and yes I’ll pray too, a song I once knew, my Cassey blue.

Au Revoir is not goodbye, a span of tears in earths sweet tide, that reaches way beyond the terror vale, that knows the great divide. It seems sometimes that spirit knows why and takes away from G-Ds own sky, our own reasons to decide. I think right now a mother cry’s; a child does look for daddy’s eyes. It’s not for me to invade this pain to say it’s mine, narcissistic gain, to have others look at me, and say so good you feel for me, for all I have is not enough to understand what others had, is gone. Bonjour sweet Cassey blue, a song I once knew.  I hope there’s time to help you through, and when you close the door on pain, it would be your better when you say:

Au Revoir is not goodbye, even when the wormwood flies and sprays the color red across your Paris sky.

Au Revoir is not goodbye, for history bares, that circles fly, and bares repeat of spring will come, and light a darkened sun. But now, I beg sweet Cassey blue, a song I once knew, your flag sweet torn, red white and blue, it is enough to know the time, to know, the minutes going by, and some day when the field is sown, and someday swords will turn to stone, and then you’ll know why.

Au Revoir is not goodbye, sweet Cassey blue, sweet Cassey blue, a song I once knew. – 11.13.2015 –
דָּנִיֵּאל

7 thoughts on “Cassey Blue (A Song I Once Knew)

  1. Very lovely, Daniel! It’s been a harsh weekend. My thoughts and prayers for all Parisians, for all humanity.
    I have to go to YouTube to hear the song, as it not available to me here!
    Have a lovely Sunday!

Leave a Reply

