The Animas (Dirty Water)


(Dirty Water)

She don’t need no government, she responds only to wild reeds, and forever gravel and sand, this Animas will roll. She will roll. I never thought this day would come, has G_D forgot a part, has man done what man does best, has woman let him. These places in levy’s, where the EPA came to play, oh my freedom, laws and locks, those chains, that makes us all lose our souls. Now it could be that G_D will change the laws, it could be those waves will not stay still. And my friend if that should start, that there, like an orgasm from a spark, that there contains an ancient ark. The beauty that memory retains, that farmer’s valley how she lays, legs spread, asking Shekinah to water, to roll down like a man on her needs. Then it could be that heaven starts, then it could be destiny starts, then it could be the poison in this river rolls on.

(Dirty Water)

Magic you bathed me, in the Animas, when I was low, when I was a child, there near Farming Town, there in New Mexico, you washed all over me. And there were others, adults with fishing rods and farmers with bills, who knelt to you, and now that control that cannot need, that coldness in DC, comes in oil, poison that’s real. Lord of the rains that wash away, come and take this soil unclean, come and ruin that thing that men of government, seek to control. And I will ask in dignity, this place where dirty water washes down, I will kneel naked in belief, to plead for laws to change that which we cannot see. For what was made in yesterday, this Animas that rinses, this espiritu that longs, this rolling water beneath, what held my childhood creed, let her roll, in her bedroom soil, let her cleanse her mate, with a weightless toil.

(Dirty Water)

She don’t need no government, she responds only to wild reeds, and forever gravel and sand, this Animas will roll. She will roll. I’m so sorry for the little ones, our children who come to cross, this dirty water, this place of spill, this poison, we’ve allowed, without rebellion, without a sound. So Animas, my old friend, I let you go, it was my sin, and this government, it allowed, for the people, we all did bow. These places in levy’s, where the EPA came to play, oh my freedom, laws and locks, those chains, that makes us all lose our souls.

(Dirty Water)

For the Animas of my childhood, which this government has come to kill. – 08.12.2015 –
ָּנִיֵּאל

2 thoughts on “The Animas (Dirty Water)

Leave a Reply

