Texas (Patience)


Friend-like in summer, stark winter, even spring, there’s fall that is brown like, that’s when our laughter sings. She says that there’s gossip that puts us down in hell, I wish to tell her, about my special spells. Oh Texas, I’m falling, and then you pick me up, a better friend to me, in patience here I’m stuck, sometimes I can’t see.  You say, “its how we came to be”.

We met in the end of days, Texas and I, she a woman, I a man. She says, “You’re such a patient fellow, when you speak, I don’t know whether to laugh or not breathe”. “A wonder, beyond span she says, something brilliant on my imaginary shelf, something childlike, and patient, something quiet grand”. “Oh Texas, you’re funny, quiet comic, beyond beautiful, somewhat of a friend, that I could never take back”. “Danielson, your dangerous, a heartbeat, that makes some breathe where some have need, but your patient, so patient”. “Texas, strong Texas, a scarf on a hill, waving my sister, alive and yet still, this patience bears witness you’re the story of will, so patient and waiting until you’ve had your fill”.

Friend-like in summer, stark winter, even spring, there’s fall that is brown like, that’s when our laughter sings. She says that there’s gossip that puts us down in hell, I wish to tell her, about my special spells. Oh Texas, I’m falling, and then you pick me up, a better friend to me, in patience here I’m stuck, sometimes I Can’t see.  You say, “its how we came to be”.

We could climb trees, Texas and I, listening to George Michael, such patience, while we drink skunky beer, and fall spinning into the eyes, of a never ending well. She would say, “I listened to the notes, I can tell you heard the words”, and Texas and I would laugh, and she would say, “your such a patient man”. I would smile, “when you say that it makes the end of all life so grand”. In Texas, there is patience, while theirs destruction, and all the world comes to a final end, and yet she’s there, my sister, my friend, my blessed friend.

Friend-like in summer, stark winter, even spring, there’s fall that is brown like, that’s when our laughter sings. She says that there’s gossip that puts us down in hell, I wish to tell her, about my special spells. Oh Texas, I’m falling, and then you pick me up, a better friend to me, in patience here I’m stuck, sometimes I Can’t see.  You say, “its how we came to be”.

Oh my friend in patience, there is hardly an uttered word, that laughter can’t feel now and bring a life filled verb.  In Texas, where nothing but grandness is ever heard, and I believe I go on smiling while she fills the earth.  For G_D will change our chatter, perhaps it will be today, a better to know you than never have gone astray.  We met in the end of days, Texas and I, she a woman, I a man.

For my friend from Texas.  J – 7.06.2015 דָּנִיֵּאל


9 thoughts on “Texas (Patience)

  1. I have to smile 🙂 your words are what most Texan women would love someone to say to us…write for us to carefully take it out of a small treasure where we store our truly valuable things, unfold with such care and read again and again…one day Believing in something again
    Beautiful Daniel… yes we have been granted with patience here in Texas…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

Leave a Reply

