Passover Me (A Rite)


All rights to image Michael Shainblum

For Adonai, a purpose, Ruah when I breathe, alleluia in this change, that never leaves me. No kneeling for a reason, no death upon a tree, I know there’s always light there, a solid mountain height there, never changing rite there. Passover me.

Three quarters of the world has water, that liquid that washes from the sea, I think about it more at Passover, rather have water, pass right over me. I’m not really into pain now, or dirge a religious creed, a better way of celebrating, is dancing through the streets.  When you’re high on spirit, taller than what you’ve seen.  Then my friend your under shelter, and you’re truly free. A duty seems a thing obsessive, a jailer of the soul, that limits what you see.  I’d rather a rite of want to, when you Passover me.  Hell I take my chances in time honored degrees. So when you lift me up to hold me, a blessing of the water, invisible, no keys, I have to think that your smiling, knowing I can’t see, but you still love all of me.

For Adonai, a purpose, Ruah when I breathe, alleluia in this change, that never leaves me. No kneeling for a reason, no death upon a tree, I know there’s always light there, a solid mountain height there, never changing rite there. Passover me.

My steps, have come more daring, added when your near, a thought to always know you, has made my purpose clear. It’s then that something happens, illumining backwards spheres, what master’s science creation, knows me, so why fear. My G_D of all the time waves that chases then just smiles, if something is not chosen, than why is it worthwhile. Let’s take it then this season, when some would see blood red, let’s dance inside the door post for Passover’s not dead.

For Adonai, a purpose, Ruah when I breathe, alleluia in this change, that never leaves me. No kneeling for a reason, no death upon a tree, I know there’s always light there, a solid mountain height there, never changing rite there. Passover me.

Call out alleluia, speak for that not dead, no that all your journey is chosen, not just been read. Come you to a high place, come be dark no more, for in the rite of magic, you are a slave no more. You are not poor in spirit, therefore do not cry out, for only one is YHWH, your alleluia shout! By sixes know your number, by tribes your final claim, a chance to become Yisrael the fire, not just inflamed. Come dance now under sunlight, dawn before there’s more, and take your place in beauty, a darkness know, no more.

For Adonai, a purpose, Ruah when I breathe, alleluia in this change, that never leaves me. No kneeling for a reason, no death upon a tree, I know there’s always light there, a solid mountain height there, never changing rite there. Passover me. 03.31.2015 – דָּנִיֵּאל


2 thoughts on “Passover Me (A Rite)

Leave a Reply

