I Said, He Said

A healthy planet I said.

Frank’s Red Hot Cayenne Pepper Sauce he said.

Ying than yang I said.

Judgment than compassion he said.

The full moon is bright I said.

The beggars eyes are light he said.

It is a cute puppy I said.

You are blessed with breath and children he said.

The blessing of music I said.

Led Zeppelin, he said.

War and bitterness I said.

All is vanity he said.

To know virtue I said.

There is hunger he said.

To fly like a bird I said.

747, he said.

To know peace I said.

Is there one honest man, he said.

To see your face I said.

Meet your neighbor, he said.

My faith is weak I said.

Reality is not of the spirit he said.

So many in need I said.

A sadness to talk of he said.

So many rebels I said.

They become tyrants he said.

To love myself then others, I said.

Narcissism, he said.

To find the true path I said.

It forks many times he said.

To make it to heaven I said.

You live in Colorado, he said.

To have prayers answered I said.

To not ask he said.

To study and teach I said.

To do in silence, he said.

To not worry, I said.

Tomorrow I made too, he said.

To be left alone I said.

Six feet under, with garlic, he said.

I want to care for others I said.

I want you to not care what others think, he said.

To walk in Torah, I said.

To live Torah, he said.

To take care of my body as your temple, I said.

Again, Frank’s Red Hot Cayenne Pepper Sauce he said.

To live my days for you, I said.

To live, he said. – 02.01.2015 – דָּנִיֵּאל

4 thoughts on “I Said, He Said

  1. This. Is. Wonderful.! It’s full of wisdom and humour. Its like an excerpt from The Prophet, simplistically put but marvellously deep. Do you ever get the feeling we miss the point so easily? Well, I think you’ve hit it right here. Superlative, Daniel. Printing this one off to carry and remind myself of easy wisdom and ways. And a deity with a twinkle in his eye. 🙂

    • Wow Anne Marie, I am really honored. I like to think, although it’s just my own personal opinion that G_D likes laughter, and possibly the light makes light of certain imperfections, having made mistakes himself or herself as the case may be. 😉

Leave a Reply

