Tsaritsa (Of all the World) 1989

Saturated facts from the night of talk we had, it’s the morning without a promise and you make me go. Still an awkward dream, what happened, are those my things, and was it you in blonde and starlight that made the Flatirons glow. Did you rock like Ann Wilson, bring your accent down, pulverize this Boulder nightclub with your Russian sound, for when I looked upon the stage I saw divinity, I saw Tsaritsa of all the world and kingdom sing. Maybe just a crudeness of the state I’m in, for I’d burn in hell forever if I did not sin, but to touch, the thoughts of spirit, that immersed from your skin, and with that I end forever with a win.

“This worlds an awkward place when we rule from inside, you don’t know this yet but you’ve slept with the tide, and opened up the river where I sailed as a queen, and kissed the same lips that you watched sing, and all the world has come on down to this little dream, the place you and I find tonight”.

There seems to be discussion as you walk on the stage, a bouncer looks me over, and I melt away. Then the heavy bass of sorrow filled that smoke filled room, and the crest of all Stalingrad began to move, and all of Colorado stopped for just that night, when my eyes fell on your tight jeans, to your wet mouth bright. So you picked me from a place that I could still not see, Tsaritsa you brought the whole world to me, and the heavens opened crying, thunder came on down, when the empress of the world told me don’t leave.

“This worlds an awkward place when we rule from inside, you don’t know this yet but you’ve slept with the tide, and opened up the river where I sailed as a queen, and kissed the same lips that you watched sing, and all the world has come on down to this little dream, the place you and I find tonight”.

It would be a mistake if I don’t kiss her ear, for she listened and she talked of things, I’d never share, but Tsaritsa of all the world, did you not proclaim, that’s there’s victory in the dance of time.  Did we not climb together down that Northern Steppe, and bathe in all the mystery’s that our lives can’t keep. Forever I will listen when Ann does weep, and the rock of all the heavens moan and scream, Tsaritsa, you’re a dreamer, and you summoned me, for that one night when you sang the world to me.

“This worlds an awkward place when we rule from inside, you don’t know this yet but you’ve slept with the tide, and opened up the river where I sailed as a queen, and kissed the same lips that you watched sing, and all the world has come on down to this little dream, the place you and I find tonight”.

A love story or a one night stand, or it might be something forever. – 01/16/2015 – דָּנִיֵּאל

7 thoughts on “Tsaritsa (Of all the World) 1989

  1. This is beautiful, Daniel and sent me off on a quest. A singer with a Russian sounding name who moved you for one night or forever. Someone who spoke deeply to you. I find a jazz singer. But, possibly not. Whoever she is her music must be quite something to have touched you so.

  2. Thank you Anne-Marie, I am sorry, I can’t help you on the hunt. I really don’t remember a last name. One of the thousands of bar bands, as there are now, but unique for the time, because she was Russian, and wow a voice that was unbelievable. She claimed to be descended from some type of royal line in Russia, maybe true, maybe not, but certainly had a deep deep soul, old soul, and could really sing. She was a looker too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

