Praetorian Child

Image

Praetorian child, guard that surrounds the brilliance of the soul.  Gift to the lonely, wonder without blame.  Still shooting star that follows G_D’s logical reunion, and wisdom’s final reign.  Spectrum of the cosmic, author that writes melody and places it as genius in human hands.  Forever your vision, not held backwards, or present undefined by crooked emotions or the fall of sinful man.  Graciousness shown, without expectation his soul is revealing the Torah unknown.

Praetorian child, seraphim that guards magic, molecular thunder, refinement of grace.  Contraction of darkness, deflection of sorrow, definition of love in YHWH’s eternal embrace.  Inside the numbers, the patterns of logic. The art of enchantment my son you have shown me the light of his face.  In tactical drawings your fingers striking wands of fascination divining great treasures from your preconceived plan.  Destiny of energy, my joy of beholding the secular puzzlement of knowing you can.

Praetorian child, Augustus of marvel, you guard in strange beauty, G_D’s gift to this man.  Some nights when you suffer, bad karma of others, the ghost of bad keepers they come then retreat.  I watch as you see pain and taste of its poison, but still in your essence you never concede.  In death of life’s vanity, I kneel on my kingdom, you guard me in heaven with your gift below.  Our laughter in danger it lights our way further, my guard of the present, forever we go.

Some would define certain of our sons and daughters with a “SPECIAL” title.  Some would tag them, and watch over them in awe and trepidation.  How we regress in this enlightened Age of Aquarius!  I see them as Praetorians!  They guard our inhumanity, and although some would define their lack of social expression as the lack of a soul, they are our soul, and they walk for us where angels will not go.  This is for my son, who through this life is my Praetorian! – DS 02-17-2014

2 thoughts on “Praetorian Child

  1. In deep respect before you I stand, Daniel and son co-authoring such beauty, transmuting pain unknown to most, beyond your mortal duty.

    Looking forward to getting to know you better through your spiritual musings, and returning the honor of following you, Leon.

  2. Thank you Leon for your kind words. I was touched and humbled by the writings Plutonia and yourself have put together. I too am looking forward to getting to know you both better. Believe or not your page introduced me to the fantastic philosophical musings of Baruch Spinoza. Thank you for reading and following my blog. Shalom, Daniel

Leave a Reply

